Membership

Participation is open to staff of State Long-Term Care Ombudsman Programs. Membership is open to the designated State Long-Term Care Ombudsman of the 50 states, District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and Guam.  Dues are paid on an annual basis. For more information about State LTCOP membership to NASOP, please contact NASOP Treasurer Mark Miller at mcmiller@aarp.org.

Our Current Members

Ms. Virginia Moore-Bell
State LTC Ombudsman
AL Dept. of Senior Services
770 Washington Avenue
RSA Plaza Building, Suite 470
Montgomery, AL  36130
Phone: (334) 242-5743
Direct Line: (334) 242-5753
Fax: (334) 353-1596
Email: virginia.bell@adss.alabama.gov

Ms. Teresa Holt
State LTC Ombudsman
AK Mental Health Trust Auth.
Office of the State LTC Ombudsman
3745 Community Park Loop, Suite 200
Anchorage, AK  99508
Phone: (907) 334-4483
Fax: (907) 334-4486
Email: teresa.holt@alaska.gov

Ms. Lizabeth Woods
Arizona Division of Aging & Adult Services
1789 West Jefferson, 950 A
Phoenix, AZ  85007
Work: (602) 542-6454
Fax: (602) 542-6655
Email: LizabethWoods@azdes.gov 

Charlotte Bishop
State LTC Ombudsman
AR Division of Aging & Adult Services
PO BOX 1437 Slot S530
700 Main Street
Little Rock, AR 72203
Phone: (501) 508-8857
Fax: (501) 404-4640
Email: Charlotte.Bishop@dhs.arkansas.gov

Mr. Joseph Rodrigues
State LTC Ombudsman
CA Department of Aging
1300 National Drive, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA  95834
Phone: (916) 419-7510
Fax: (916) 928-2503
Email: joseph.rodrigues@aging.ca.gov

Ms. Anne Meier
State LTC Ombudsman
Disability Law Colorado
455 Sherman Street, Suite 130
Denver, CO  80203
Phone: (800) 288-1376 ext. 217
Fax: (303) 722-0720
Email: ameier@disabilitylawco.org

Ms. Mairead Painter
State LTC Ombudsman
Office of the Long Term Care Ombudsman
(DORS) Department of Rehabilitation Services
55 Farmington Ave
Hartford, CT 6105
Phone: (860) 424-5238
Fax: (860) 772-1704
http://www.ct.gov/ltcop/site/default.asp
Email: Mairead.painter@ct.gov

Mr. Mark Miller
State LTC Ombudsman
AARP Legal Counsel for the Elderly
601 E Street NW, T3-406
Washington, DC 20049
Phone: (202) 434-3038
Fax: (202) 434-6056
Email: mcmiller@aarp.org

Ms. Jill McCoy
State LTC Ombudsman
Delaware Department of Health & Social Services (DHSS) – Office of the Secretary
18 N Walnut St.
Milford, DE 19963
Phone: (302) 424-7363
Fax: (302) 422-1346
Email: Jill.McCoy@state.de.us

Mr. Mike Milliken
State LTC Ombudsman
Department of Elder Affairs
4040 Esplanade Way
Tallahassee, FL  32399
Phone: (850) 414-2323, (888) 831-0404
Email: millikenm@elderaffairs.org

Ms. Melanie McNeil
State LTC Ombudsman
Office of the State LTCO
2 Peachtree Street, NW, 33rd Floor
Atlanta, GA  30303-3142
Phone: (404) 657-5327
Fax: (404) 463-8384
Email: melanie.mcneil@osltco.ga.gov

Mr. William C. Reyes
State LTC Ombudsman
Division of Senior Citizens, Guam DPHSS
Dept. of Public Health & Soc. Svrs.
123 Chalan Kareta
Mangilao, GU  96913-6304
Phone: (671) 735-7415 ext. 7421
Fax: (671) 735-7416
Email: William.reyes@dphss.guam.gov

Mr. John G. McDermott
State LTC Ombudsman
Executive Office on Aging
250 South Hotel Street, Suite 406
Honolulu, HI  96813-2831
Phone: (808) 586-0100
Fax: (808) 586-0185
Email: john.mcdermott@doh.hawaii.gov

Ms. Cathy Hart
State LTC Ombudsman
Idaho Commission on Aging
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID  83720-0007
Phone: (208) 577-2855
Fax: (208) 334-3033
Email: cathy.hart@aging.idaho.gov

Ms. LaRhonda Williams
Acting State LTC Ombudsman
Illinois Department on Aging
One Natural Resources Way, #100
Springfield, IL  62702-1271
Phone: (217) 785-3143
Fax: (217) 524-9644
Email: LaRhonda.Williams@illinois.gov

Ms. Mary Swinford
Acting State LTC Ombudsman
FSSA Office of General Counsel
402 W. Washington St., PO Box 7083
Indianapolis, IN  46207-7083
Phone: (800) 622-4484
Fax: (317) 972-3285
Direct line: (317) 232-7134
Email: mary.swinford@fssa.in.gov

Ms. Cindy Pederson
State LTC Ombudsman
Iowa Department on Aging
510 E. 12th Street, Suite 2
Des Moines, IA  50319
Phone: (866) 236-1430 or (515) 393-1710
Fax: (515) 725-3313
Email: Cynthia.Pederson@iowa.gov

Ms. Barbara Hickert
State LTC Ombudsman
Office of the State LTC Ombudsman
900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 1041
Topeka, KS  66612
Phone: (785) 296-3017
Fax: (785) 296-3916
Email: Barbara.hickert@ks.gov

Ms. Sherry Culp
State LTC Ombudsman
Nursing Home Ombudsman Agency of the Bluegrass
3138 Custer Drive, Suite 110
Lexington, KY 40517
Phone: (859) 277-9215
Email: sherryculp@ombuddy.org

Rosa Walton
State LTC Ombudsman
Governor’s Office of Elderly Affairs
525 Florida Street, 4th Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
Phone: (225) 342-7116 or (225) 342-7100
Fax: (225) 342-7902
Email: RSWalton@goea.la.gov

Ms. Brenda Gallant
State LTC Ombudsman
Maine LTC Ombudsman Program
1 Weston Court, P.O. Box 128
Augusta, ME  04332
Phone: (207) 621-1079
Fax: (207) 621-0509
Email: BGallant@maineombudsman.org

Ms. Stevanne Ellis
State LTC Ombudsman
Maryland Department of Aging
301 W. Preston Street, Room 1007
Baltimore, MD  21201
Phone: (410) 767-2161
Fax: (410) 333-7943
Email: stevanne.ellis@maryland.gov

Ms. Mary McKenna
State LTC Ombudsman
Massachusetts Exec Office of Elder Affairs
1 Ashburton Place, 5th Floor
Boston, MA  02108-1518
Phone: (617) 222-7457
Fax: (617) 727-9368
Email: mary.e.mckenna@state.ma.us

Ms. Salli Pung
State LTC Ombudsman
Michigan Elder Justice Initiative
15851 South US 27, Suite 73
Lansing, MI  48912
Phone: (517) 827-8025
Fax: (517) 574-5301
Email: SPung@meji.org

Ms. Cheryl Hennen
State LTC Ombudsman
Office of Ombudsman for Long-Term Care
PO Box 64971
St. Paul, MN  55164-0971
Phone: (651) 431-2553
Fax: (651) 431-7452
Email: cheryl.hennen@state.mn.us

Ms. Tracy Bowen
State LTC Ombudsman
MS Dept. of Human Services, Div. of Aging
750 North State Street
Jackson, MS  39202
Phone: (601) 359-4927
Fax: (601) 359-9664
Email: tracy.bowen@mdhs.ms.gov

Ms. Jenny Hollandsworth
State LTC Ombudsman
Department of Health & Senior Services
Division of Senior and Disability Services
Bureau of Senior Programs
912 Wildwood Drive, P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: (573) 526-0726
Fax: (573) 751-6499
Email: Jenny.Hollandsworth@health.mo.gov

Ms. Vanessa Fitchett
State LTC Ombudsman
141 Fitchett Road
Plains, MT 59859
Work: (406) 741-5400
Fax: (406) 741-3557
Email: ombudsman@area6aging.org

Ms. Penny Clark
State LTC Ombudsman
Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services
State Unit on Aging
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE  68509-5026
Phone: (402) 471-9345
Fax: (402) 471-4619
Email: penny.clark@nebraska.gov

Ms. Jennifer Williams-Woods
State LTC Ombudsman
Aging & Disability Services Division
9670 Gateway Drive, Suite 200, Ste. 104
Reno, NV  89521
Phone: (775) 687-0818
Agency Number: (775) 684-2964
Fax: (775) 688-2969
Email: jlwilliams@adsd.nv.gov

Ms. Susan Buxton
State LTC Ombudsman
New Hampshire Office of the LTC Ombudsman
117 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH  03301-3857
Phone: (603) 271-4704
Fax: (603) 271-5574
Email: susan.buxton@dhhs.nh.gov

Ms. Laurie Facciarossa Brewer
State LTC Ombudsman
New Jersey Office of the State Long-Term Care Ombudsman
P.O. Box 852, 101 S. Broad St.
Trenton, NJ 08625-0852
Phone: (609) 826-5090
Fax: (609) 943-3479
Email: Laurie.Brewer@ltco.nj.gov

Ms. Gail Trotter
Acting State LTC Ombudsman
NM Aging & Long-Term Care Services Department
2550 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM  87505
Phone: (505) 476-4761
Fax: (505) 670-5009
Email: gail.trotter@state.nm.us

Ms. Claudette Royal
State LTC Ombudsman
New York State Office for the Aging
2 Empire State Plaza, 5th Floor
Agency Building #2
Albany, NY  12223-1251
Phone: (518) 408-1469 or (855) 582-6769
Fax: (518) 474-7761
Email: claudette.royal@aging.ny.gov

Mr. Victor Orija
State LTC Ombudsman
NC Division of Aging & Adult Services
2101 Mail Service Center, Room 307
Raleigh, NC  27699-2101
Phone: (919) 855-3433
Fax: (919) 715-0364
Email: victor.orija@dhhs.nc.gov

Ms. Karla Backman
State LTC Ombudsman
Aging Services Division
Long Term Care Ombudsman Prog.
1237 W. Divide Avenue, Suite 6
Bismarck, ND  58501-1208
Phone: (701) 328-4617
Fax: (701) 328-8744
Email: kbackman@nd.gov

Ms. Beverley Laubert
State LTC Ombudsman
Ohio Department of Aging
246 N. High St., 1st Floor
Columbus, OH  43215
Phone: (800) 282-1206
Fax: (614) 644-5201
Email: BLaubert@age.ohio.gov

Mr. William Whited
State LTC Ombudsman
DHS Aging Services Division
Long Term Care Ombudsman Prog.
50 NE 23rd Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: (405) 521-6734
Fax: (405) 522-6739
Email: William.Whited@okdhs.org

Mr. Fred Steele
State LTC Ombudsman
Office of the Long Term Care Ombudsman
3855 Wolverine NE, Suite 6
Salem, OR  97305-1251
Phone: (503) 378-6856
Fax (503) 373-0852
Email: fred.steele@ltco.state.or.us

Ms. Margaret Barajas
State LTC Ombudsman
Pennsylvania Department of Aging
555 Walnut Street, 5th Floor
P.O. Box 1089
Harrisburg, PA  17101
Phone: (717) 783-7096
Fax: (717) 772-3382
Email: mbarajas@pa.gov

Ms. Dania Vazquez
State LTC Ombudsman
Office of the Ombudsman for the Elderly
PO BOX 191179
San Juan, PR  00919-1179
Phone: (787) 721-6121, x. 237
Fax: (787) 919-7935
Email: dvazquez@oppea.pr.gov

Ms. Kathleen Heren
State LTC Ombudsman
Alliance for Better Long Term Care
422 Post Road, Suite 204
Warwick, RI  02888
Phone: (401) 785-3340
Fax: (401) 785-3391
Email: kheren@alliancebltc.org

Ms. A. Dale Watson
State LTC Ombudsman
Lt. Governor’s Office on Aging
1301 Gervais Street, Suite 200
Columbia, SC  29201
Phone: (803) 734-9900
Fax: (803) 734-9988
Email: dwatson@aging.sc.gov

Ms. Donna Fischer
State LTC Ombudsman
SD Division of Adult Services & Aging
Department of Social Services
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD  57501-2291
Phone: (605) 773-5387
Fax: (605) 773-4085
Email: donna.fischer@state.sd.us

Ms. Lauren Meeker
State LTC Ombudsman
TN Commission on Aging and Disability
Andrew Jackson Bldg.
502 Deaderick Street, 9th Floor
Nashville, TN  37243 0860
Phone: (615) 837-5112
Fax: (615) 741-3309
Email: Lauren.Meeker@tn.gov

Ms. Patty Ducayet
State LTC Ombudsman
Center for Consumer and External Affairs
P.O. Box 149030, Mail Code W250
Austin, TX  78714
Phone: (512) 438-4356
Fax: (512) 438-3233
Email: Patricia.Ducayet@hhsc.state.tx.us

Mr. Daniel Musto
State LTC Ombudsman
Utah Division of Aging & Adult Services
Department of Human Services
195 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT  84116
Phone: (801) 538-3924
Fax: (801) 538-4395
Email: dmusto@utah.gov

Mr. Sean Londergan
State LTC Ombudsman
Vermont Legal Aid, Inc.
264 N. Winooski Avenue, P.O. Box 1367
Burlington, VT  05402
Phone: (800) 889-2047 or (802) 863-5620
Fax: (802) 863-7152
Email: SLondergan@vtlegalaid.org

Ms. Joani F. Latimer
State LTC Ombudsman
VA Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services
8004 Franklin Farms Drive
Richmond, VA  23229
Phone: (804) 726-6624
Email: Joani.Latimer@dars.virginia.gov

Ms. Patricia Hunter
State LTC Ombudsman Program
1200 S 336th St
Federal Way, WA  98003-0699
Phone:  (253) 838-6810
Fax:  (253) 815-8173
Email: stateombuds@multi-servicecenter.com

Ms. Heather Bruemmer
State LTC Ombudsman
Wisconsin Board on Aging & Long Term Care
1402 Pankratz Street, Suite 111
Madison, WI  53704-4001
Phone: (608) 246-7014
Fax: (608) 246-7001
Email: heather.bruemmer@wisconsin.gov

Ms. Suzanne Messenger
State LTC Ombudsman
WV Bureau of Senior Services
9541 Middletown Mall
Fairmont, WV  26554
Phone: (304) 861-3151
Fax: (304) 363-1598
Email: suzanne.e.messenger@wv.gov

Ms. Lindsay Hruby
State LTC Ombudsman
6101 Yellowstone Rd, Suite 186A
Cheyenne, WY  82002
Phone: (307) 777-2885
Fax: (307)  777-5340
Email: lindsay.hruby@wyo.gov